top of page
  • Writer's pictureEllie Turley

What I can offer you

I’ve got a tiny thumb

And a face full of metal

I’ve got hair in the plug hole

And limescale in the kettle


I’ve got a bus to catch

And pasta sauce on my jeans

I’ve got a bag full of magnets

And a rolling machine


I’ve got an eyelash in my eye

And a mango I dropped on the ground

I’ve got a dog with a ginger mohawk

And three bags of sweets for a pound


I’ve got really shit handwriting

And a gas bill to pay

I’ve got an antique tea pot

And some broken trainers off eBay


I’ve got love to give

And my heart on my sleeve

I’ve got a hand waiting to be held

And student discount at the Chinese.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All the fit girls live in Bristol

5 ft 7 shadows in strobe lights Sports bras, gold chains, and red eyes I just want this drum and bass romance With a sick jungle B side. Tinnitus and hangovers Living off meal deals and paracetamol No

Memories at the bottom of a pint glass

There are memories at the bottom of a pint glass A Stella chalice With lipstick marks around the rim, Red like crime scene fingerprints. There are memories in this chair In this pub Splattered up the

bottom of page