top of page
  • Writer's pictureEllie Turley

All the fit girls live in Bristol

5 ft 7 shadows in strobe lights

Sports bras, gold chains, and red eyes

I just want this drum and bass romance

With a sick jungle B side.


Tinnitus and hangovers

Living off meal deals and paracetamol

No wonder I’m single

It’s obviously cos all the fit girls live in Bristol.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Memories at the bottom of a pint glass

There are memories at the bottom of a pint glass A Stella chalice With lipstick marks around the rim, Red like crime scene fingerprints. There are memories in this chair In this pub Splattered up the

What I can offer you

I’ve got a tiny thumb And a face full of metal I’ve got hair in the plug hole And limescale in the kettle I’ve got a bus to catch And pasta sauce on my jeans I’ve got a bag full of magnets And a rolli

bottom of page